Copland's Fanfare: M&T Bank Classics
Sunday 8th Oct, 2017

Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle Buffalo, NY 14222
Time: 2:30pm
- Share this page -

The celebration of American music continues. Leonard Bernstein brings the hustle and bustle of New York to vivid life with Three Dances from On The Town. Dennis Kim is in the spotlight with Phillip Glass’ Violin Concerto No. 1. It all concludes with Aaron Copland’s Symphony No. 3, which features the theme from “Fanfare for the Common Man”.

Come at 1:30 to hear directly from the artists in “Musically Speaking,” sponsored by Uniland Development.

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Dennis Kim, violin
BERNSTEIN Three Dances from On the Town
PHILIP GLASS Violin Concerto No. 1
COPLAND Symphony No. 3

More Information Find Prepaid Parking
- Get directions -
Reserve parking