The 2014 Major League Baseball season is finally here, and along with it the hopes of teams and fans across the country and Canada.

If you missed our division previews you can catch up on them here. NL WEST, AL WEST, NL CENTRAL. AL CENTRAL, NL EAST & AL EAST.

Below you'll find my playoff as well as my league award predictions. Check back throughout the season for more MLB coverage. Play Ball!

AL MVP: Mike Trout- OF Angels 2nd place: Adrian Beltre-3B Texas Rangers

NL MVP: Paul Goldschmidt-1B Diamondbacks 2nd place: Joey Votto-1B Cincinnati Reds

AL CY YOUNG: Yu Darvish-Texas Rangers 2nd place: Alex Cobb- Tampa Bay Rays

NL CY YOUNG: Clayton Kershaw-LA Dodgers 2nd place: Cliff Lee- Phillies

AL ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: Jose Abreu-1B White Sox 2nd place: Masahiro Tanaka-P NYY

NL ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: Billy Hamilton-OF Reds 2nd place: Alex Guerrero 2B LA Dodgers

AL MANAGER OF THE YEAR: Joe Maddon- Tampa Bay

NL MANAGER OF THE YEAR: Kirk Gibson- Arizona



AL EAST:                                                                           

  1. Tampa Bay                                                        
  2. New York Yankees-W                                  
  3. Boston Red Sox                                                      
  4. Baltimore Orioles
  5. Toronto Blue Jays                                               


  1. Washington Nationals                                                    
  2. Atlanta Braves-W                                  
  3. Philadelphia Phillies                                                              
  4. New York Mets                                          
  5. Miami Marlins                                          


AL CENTRAL:                                                                   

  1. Detroit Tigers                                                     
  2. Kansas City Royals                                           
  3. Cleveland Indians                                           
  4. Minnesota Twins                                            
  5. Chicago White Sox                                          

NL Central

  1. St. Louis Cardinals
  2. Cincinnati Reds-W
  3. Pittsburgh Pirates
  4. Milwaukee Brewers
  5. Chicago Cubs  


 AL WEST:                                                                             

  1. Oakland A’s                                                      
  2. Texas Rangers-W                                           
  3. Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim                 
  4. Seattle Mariners                                           
  5. Houston Astros        

NL WEST:                                                                             

  1. Los Angeles Dodgers                                                  
  2. Arizona Diamondbacks                                           
  3. San Francisco Giants              
  4. San Diego Padres                                         
  5. Colorado Rockies                                             


AL CHAMPION: Detroit Tigers

NL CHAMPION: Cincinnati Reds