Brentano Quartet
Tuesday 13th Dec, 2016

Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle Buffalo, NY 14222
Time: 8:00pm
Cost: $25| Students Free
- Share this page -

“…fiercely intelligent and expressively pristine.”  --New Yorker. 

Since its inception in 1992, the Brentano String Quartet has appeared throughout the world to popular and critical acclaim. "Passionate, uninhibited and spellbinding," raves the London Independent; the New York Times extols its "luxuriously warm sound [and] yearning lyricism"; the Philadelphia Inquirer praises its “seemingly infallible instincts for finding the center of gravity in every phrase and musical gesture”; and the Times (London) opines, "the Brentanos are a magnificent string quartet...This was wonderful, selfless music-making."

Dvoƙák - String Quartet No.11 in C major, Op.61
Stephen Hartke - New Work composed for the Brentano Quartet
Mendelssohn - Quartet in E minor, Op.44, No.2 

*Order by Mail

To order tickets by mail download the Order Form
fill it out and mail it with your payment to:
Buffalo Chamber Music Society
P.O. Box 349
Buffalo N.Y.14207

*Order by Phone
The Buffalo Chamber Music Society

More Information Find Prepaid Parking
- Get directions -
Reserve parking